The Oudh Sugar Mills Ltd.

The Oudh Sugar Mills Ltd.



Management of the Company vests with the Board of Directors comprising of eminent industrialists, professionals and persons having wide industrial experience and business acumen. Majority of the Directors on the Board are independent.

The Board is headed by Mr. Chandra Shekhar Nopany, who is the Non-Executive Chairman. He is a Chartered Accountant and Master in Science of Industrial Administration from Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, USA. He is an eminent industrialist having vast industrial experience in diverse fields like sugar, tea, shipping, textiles, fertilisers and chemicals etc. He is the past President of Indian Chamber of Commerce and the present member of the Executive Committee of FICCI. The other Members of the Board are:


Mr. Anand Ashvin Dalal,an eminent corporate personality, a stock broker and an ex-merchant banker. He is the Managing Director of Ashvin Chinubhai Stock Broking Private Limited. He has 28 years of rich experience in stock broking and merchant banking activities.



Mr. Rohit Kumar Dhoot, a Chartered Accountant. He is a businessman of wide experience and occupying position of Managing Director of Dhoot Industrial Finance Limited and Director in several companies.


Mr. Yashwant Kumar Daga, is a holder of Bachelors of Commerce and an eminent industrialist with varied experience of more than 25 years particularly in tea, textiles, spinning, hydropower and engineering.He has served on the elected committee of Tea Association of India and Indian Chamber of Commerce Kolkata. He has served as Chairman of Darjeeling planters Association besides being its elected member for many years.


Mr. Nirad Kant Bagla, an eminent corporate personality, a tea professional with vast knowledge in the tea industry and financial services. He is the Managing Director of The North Western Cachar Tea Company Limited and the Chairman of the Tea Association of India. 


Ms Shashi Sharma is a Chartered Accountant and holds a Graduate Degree in Commerce from Shri Ram College of Commerce, Delhi University. She is also a Certified Treasury Manager from Institute of Chartered Financial Analysts of India, besides being an Alumni of London Business School, London. During her stint with Tourism Finance Corp. of India Ltd. She has first served as a Non-Executive Director and then as a Managing Director of the Company. Ms Sharma has also served as the Chief Treasury and Investment Officer at IFCI Limited before being elevated to the position of Executive Director. She has also served as a Director at Stock Holding Corporation of India Limited besides being a member of the Corporate Bond Securitization Advisory Committee set-up by SEBI. 


Mr Arun Kumar Aggarwal is a Graduate in Science and has also done MBA (Finance) and CAIIB. Mr Aggarwal joined IDBI Bank in the year 1986 in its Information Technology Department and was part of the core team of Bank’s transformation into Retail Banking arena. He was Head of Alternate Channels Department consisting of Internet Banking, Merchant Acquiring Business, Debit & Credit Card Business of the Bank and ATM Network at Corporate Office, Mumbai before being elevated as General Manager in the Bank’s Zonal Office at Kolkata looking after the function of Human Resources, Employee Relationship, Staff Accountability, Branch Expansion etc. of the zone.


Mr. C. B. Patodia, Whole-time Director, possesses rich experience of over 38 years especially in cane procurement, sugar manufacturing process, overall administration and finance of sugar companies.

The Board of Directors is assisted by a team of competent executives comprising of :

Mr. Dilip Patodia, President (Finance) & Chief Financial Officer
Mr. D. K. Sharma, Executive President (Hargaon)
Mr. Chandra Mohan Singh, Executive President (Narkatiaganj)
Mr. B. K. Malpani, Executive President (Rosa)
Mr P K Saini, Executive President (HATA)
Mr. M. P. Singh, Executive Vice President (Allahabad)
Mr. Anand Sharma, Company Secretary